Welcome Bonus
550% up to £5,300 across 4 deposits + 900 Free Spins
- High Bonus System
- Dual-wallet system
- 24/7 Chat Support
This guide compares five UKGC-licensed casinos where PayPal is accepted for deposits and withdrawals on the operator's own banking pages. Selection prioritised PayPal withdrawals, published limits, closed-loop rules, bonus eligibility and operator transparency. Every casino listed holds a valid UKGC licence.
Welcome Bonus
550% up to £5,300 across 4 deposits + 900 Free Spins
Welcome Bonus
750% + Up to 7000€ 1000 FREESPINS +25% Cashback
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Pack 400% up to £3200 + 150 FS
Welcome Bonus
WELCOME PACK £5000 + 500 Free Spins
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Package £12000 + 777 FS
Welcome Bonus
GET UP TO 330% BONUS + 300 FREE SPINS!
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Reward Up To £5000 + 500 FS
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Package 777% Up To £7,777
Welcome Bonus
520% up to £10 500 + 430 FS
Welcome Bonus
225% Up To £3000 + 225 FS + 25% Cashback
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Pack 777% up to £ 7777 + 385 FS
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Package 325% Up to £3750 + 500 FS
Welcome Bonus
100% Up To 525 EUR + 100 FS
Welcome Bonus
725% Up to 7000€+ 200 FREESPINS + 20% Cashback
Welcome Bonus
100% Up To 1500 EUR + 100 FS
Welcome Bonus
Welcome Bonus 200% Up To £2000 + 200 FS
PayPal takes your card out of the casino's hands. It does not take the casino out of the withdrawal. Every payout still passes through the operator's own approval before PayPal sees a penny, and then through PayPal's own transfer before your bank does. The five sites below are compared on what they publish about that route: whether they pay back to PayPal, how fast their side runs, what they cap it at, and whether a PayPal deposit counts for the offer.
| Casino | Rating | Withdraw to PayPal | Operator Speed | Min / Max PayPal Withdrawal | Fees | PayPal Deposit Qualifies for Offer | Main PayPal Drawback |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bet365 | 9.4/10 | Yes, closed-loop (operator) | 1–4 hours (operator) | £10 / £5,500 (operator) | None stated | Not excluded by the offer terms; £25 deposit minimum applies | £25 PayPal deposit minimum; £5,500 cap |
| MrQ | 9.1/10 | Yes (operator) | Under 4 hours (operator) | £10 deposit minimum; maximum not published | None (operator) | Yes (operator) | Maximum withdrawal not published |
| Paddy Power | 8.7/10 | Yes (operator) | Up to 24 hours in busy periods (operator) | Not published | Not stated for PayPal | Not stated on the payment page | Name and email must match exactly; limits unpublished |
| LeoVegas | 8.5/10 | Yes (operator) | Transfer "usually completed immediately" once released (operator) | £10 / £4,000 (operator) | None stated | Not stated | Lowest published PayPal cap here |
| PlayOJO | 8.0/10 | Yes (operator) | Not stated by the operator | £20 / not published (operator) | None (operator terms) | Not stated | Speed unpublished; £20 minimum |
Every casino listed holds a valid UKGC licence. "Operator" marks a term published on the casino's own banking or help pages, which are the only source used for figures on this page. Where a term is not published, the cell says so rather than borrowing a figure from elsewhere. Sources sit in each Quick Verdict.
The answer first; the evidence follows in the reviews.
| If you want... | Look at... |
|---|---|
| Published PayPal limits and a 1–4 hour operator window | bet365 |
| Wager-free spins that a PayPal deposit qualifies for | MrQ |
| A sportsbook-casino account with PayPal and Pay by Bank | Paddy Power |
| Mobile-first play and can accept a £4,000 PayPal cap | LeoVegas |
| No bonus balance ever blocking a PayPal withdrawal | PlayOJO |
A PayPal deposit and a PayPal withdrawal are not mirror images. The deposit is one step. The withdrawal is three, and only the middle one belongs to PayPal.
You authorise the payment inside PayPal, funded from a PayPal balance, a linked debit card or a linked bank account, and the casino is credited in seconds. The casino never sees your card. It sees a PayPal account, which is why the account must be in your name: Paddy Power's help page states that all payment methods must belong to the account holder and that a maiden-or-married name mismatch can suspend the method until documents clear. Credit-funded PayPal payments are barred by the April 2020 credit-card ban, and Paddy Power's page says a bank-funded PayPal deposit needs a debit card registered as backup.
Every withdrawal request goes through the operator's own review before any money moves, and this stage, not PayPal, decides whether a payout takes hours or days. KYC, payment-ownership checks, affordability triggers and bonus review all sit here. The five operators publish very different windows for it. bet365 states one to four hours. MrQ states under four hours. Paddy Power states up to 24 hours in busy periods. LeoVegas states only that the transfer is usually completed immediately once released. PlayOJO publishes no window but states it holds nothing unless KYC is outstanding and processes withdrawals in a queue. Where a payout is held beyond the published window with no explanation, what to do if a casino refuses to pay: this walkthrough covers escalation.
Once released, the money reaches the PayPal account quickly; that is the part PayPal is good at. It is then in a wallet, not a bank account. PayPal's own help states that a standard transfer to a bank is usually completed within three to five working days and is free, while an instant transfer takes a few minutes, up to half an hour, for a fee. PayPal also states that the name on the bank account must match the PayPal name exactly, down to initials, or the transfer fails, and that it supports transfers in local currency only.
The assumption that PayPal equals instant survives because the deposit is instant. On the withdrawal, the operator's approval window is identical whichever method you choose, and after that PayPal adds a leg that Visa Direct does not. A Visa Direct payout lands in the bank in about two hours, where the bank supports it. A PayPal payout lands in PayPal in about the same time, then needs either a free three-to-five-day transfer or a paid instant one to reach the bank. PayPal's advantage is where the money sits and who sees your card, not the clock.
UK casinos return winnings to the method that deposited them. bet365's banking page states that PayPal withdrawals go back to the PayPal account used for deposit. Paddy Power applies its Net Deposits policy, which returns funds to earlier payment sources before another route opens, and requires the original PayPal email registered on the account. For a PayPal player the rule is simple: one PayPal account, in your legal name, on the same email you registered with, used for the first deposit and the first withdrawal.

bet365 publishes more about PayPal than any other operator here, and the figures are the reason it leads. Its UK banking page lists PayPal deposits as instant from £25 to £5,500 and PayPal withdrawals at one to four hours from £10 to £5,500, returned to the PayPal account used for deposit. That is the fastest operator-stated window on this page with a published ceiling attached to it.
Two of those numbers are also the catches. The £25 deposit minimum is the highest of the five, against £10 elsewhere and £5 for bet365's own cards. And the £5,500 PayPal ceiling sits well below the £20,000 bet365 pays to a debit card or the £100,000 it pays by bank transfer, so PayPal is not the large-withdrawal route at bet365. The welcome offer's own terms, up to 500 free spins with no wagering on winnings after £10 in lifetime deposits, exclude paysafecard and do not exclude PayPal, but a PayPal deposit has to be £25 to qualify. bet365's terms name eCOGRA as its ADR provider, and the Commission's enforcement record shows £582,120 paid in April 2024 across the Hillside licences for regulatory failures.
| Metric | Details |
|---|---|
| Operator | Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC, UKGC account 55149 |
| Withdraw to PayPal | Yes, to the PayPal account used for deposit (operator) |
| Operator speed | 1–4 hours (operator) |
| Min / Max PayPal withdrawal | £10 / £5,500 (operator) |
| Fees | None stated |
| Closed loop | Stated (operator) |
| Offer with a PayPal deposit | Not excluded; £25 deposit minimum applies |
| Main drawback | £25 minimum deposit; PayPal cap far below card and bank routes |
| Best for | Players who want published PayPal limits and a short operator window |
| Sources | bet365 UK banking and help pages; bet365 offer terms; UKGC enforcement record, April 2024 |

MrQ's own PayPal page answers the three questions a PayPal player asks. Deposits and withdrawals are both supported, with a £10 minimum. Withdrawals are processed in under four hours. And PayPal deposits do not lose access to promotions, which, at most UK casinos, is the term that quietly excludes e-wallets. MrQ also states it charges no third-party processing fee on PayPal. The one figure it does not publish is a maximum PayPal withdrawal.
The promotion that eligibility unlocks is the point. MrQ's first-deposit offer, 100 free spins on a £10 deposit, pays winnings to the cash balance with no cap and no wagering, so a PayPal deposit that qualifies for it never leaves a bonus balance standing between you and a withdrawal. MrQ's site names IBAS as its ADR provider. On the regulatory side, MrQ's licence moved to Tek Fox Ltd in September 2023, the same month the Commission recorded £690,947 of regulatory action against the previous licensee, Lindar Media Limited; MrQ's own footer still links to Lindar's careers site.
| Metric | Details |
|---|---|
| Operator | Tek Fox Ltd, UKGC account 60629 |
| Withdraw to PayPal | Yes (operator) |
| Operator speed | Under 4 hours (operator) |
| Min / Max PayPal withdrawal | £10 deposit minimum; maximum not published |
| Fees | None (operator) |
| Closed loop | Not stated on the PayPal page |
| Offer with a PayPal deposit | Yes, PayPal deposits can claim current promotions (operator) |
| Main drawback | Maximum withdrawal not published |
| Best for | Players who want PayPal plus wager-free, uncapped spin winnings |
| Sources | mrq.com PayPal page and first-deposit spins page (operator); MrQ site footer (ADR); UKGC enforcement record, September 2023 |

Paddy Power's help centre is the most detailed of the five on how PayPal is handled, and the least detailed on how much. PayPal withdrawals take up to 24 hours in busy periods. The PayPal account must belong to the account holder, and a maiden-or-married name mismatch can suspend the method until customer service and a photo ID sort it. Deposits must use the PayPal email originally registered on the account; a changed email needs support to update. A bank-funded PayPal deposit needs a debit card registered as backup. Net Deposits apply, so funds return to earlier payment sources before another route opens. What the page does not publish is a PayPal minimum, maximum or fee, and the payment page is silent on whether a PayPal deposit qualifies for casino offers.
What Paddy Power offers around PayPal is a faster alternative. Its Pay by Bank route, powered by Open Banking, is described as offering instant deposits and instant withdrawals to eligible customers, and its UK bank-transfer withdrawals reach the bank the same day if requested before 10.30am. A PayPal player who wants speed on a large sum has that route in the same account. The Commission's enforcement record shows a £490,000 penalty against PPB Counterparty Services in May 2023 for marketing to self-excluded consumers.
| Metric | Details |
|---|---|
| Operator | PPB Counterparty Services Limited, UKGC account 39439 |
| Withdraw to PayPal | Yes (operator) |
| Operator speed | Up to 24 hours in busy periods (operator) |
| Min / Max PayPal withdrawal | Not published |
| Fees | Not stated for PayPal; none on debit cards (operator) |
| Closed loop | Net Deposits policy (operator) |
| Offer with a PayPal deposit | Not stated on the payment page |
| Main drawback | Limits unpublished; strict name and email matching |
| Best for | Players who want PayPal inside a sports and casino account with Pay by Bank as the fast route |
| Sources | Paddy Power help centre payment FAQs and Net Deposits page (operator); UKGC enforcement record, May 2023 |

LeoVegas publishes its PayPal terms on a dedicated page: £10 minimum deposit, £10 minimum withdrawal, £4,000 maximum withdrawal, and a transfer back to PayPal that is "usually completed immediately" once the withdrawal is confirmed. That is the clearest published PayPal ceiling on this page, and also the lowest. LeoVegas's own payment page shows why the cap matters: a debit card pays out to £5,000 and Apple Pay to £8,000, so at LeoVegas PayPal is the smallest exit of the three.
The page states no fee, no closed-loop rule and no bonus exclusion for PayPal, so those are not verified rather than confirmed. The welcome offer, 50 free spins after a £10 deposit wagered once on eligible casino games, publishes no payment-method exclusion in its terms. No ADR provider was found on the pages checked. The Commission's enforcement record shows a £1.32 million penalty against LeoVegas Gaming plc in August 2022 for social responsibility and anti-money laundering failures.
| Metric | Details |
|---|---|
| Operator | LeoVegas Gaming PLC, UKGC account 39198 |
| Withdraw to PayPal | Yes (operator) |
| Operator speed | Transfer "usually completed immediately" once released (operator) |
| Min / Max PayPal withdrawal | £10 / £4,000 (operator) |
| Fees | None stated |
| Closed loop | Not stated |
| Offer with a PayPal deposit | No exclusion published |
| Main drawback | £4,000 PayPal cap, below its own card and Apple Pay routes |
| Best for | Mobile-first players withdrawing below £4,000 |
| Sources | leovegas.co.uk PayPal and payment-methods pages (operator); UKGC enforcement record, August 2022 |

PlayOJO's own withdrawal guide confirms PayPal as a withdrawal method with a £20 minimum, higher than its £10 card minimum, and its terms promise no withdrawal fees on any method. It states no pending period unless KYC is outstanding, that withdrawals are handled in a queue support cannot jump, and that a first withdrawal needs ID, proof of address and proof of payment ownership. What it does not publish is a PayPal speed or maximum, so PlayOJO should not be chosen for the fastest documented PayPal payout.
It should be chosen for what never happens at it. Every PlayOJO offer is wager-free, so a PayPal deposit that claims the 50 free spins never creates a bonus balance that blocks the next withdrawal; winnings go to cash. Whether a PayPal deposit qualifies for that offer is not stated in the terms checked, so confirm it at the cashier. No ADR provider was found on the pages checked. The Commission's enforcement record shows £305,150 of regulatory action against Skill On Net Limited in May 2023.
| Metric | Details |
|---|---|
| Operator | Skill On Net Limited, UKGC account 39326 |
| Withdraw to PayPal | Yes (operator) |
| Operator speed | Not stated; no pending period unless KYC is outstanding (operator) |
| Min / Max PayPal withdrawal | £20 / not published (operator) |
| Fees | None (operator terms) |
| Closed loop | Not stated |
| Offer with a PayPal deposit | Not stated |
| Main drawback | Speed unpublished; £20 PayPal minimum |
| Best for | Players who never want a bonus balance between them and a PayPal withdrawal |
| Sources | playojo.com withdrawal guide and terms (operator); UKGC enforcement record, May 2023 |
This comparison is not a reputation score. It is a list of what each operator is prepared to put in writing about the PayPal route, answerable from its own pages and the Commission's register.
| Check | bet365 | MrQ | Paddy Power | LeoVegas | PlayOJO |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Withdrawal back to PayPal stated | Operator | Operator | Operator | Operator | Operator |
| Operator speed stated | 1–4 h | Under 4 h | Up to 24 h busy | "Immediately" once released | No |
| PayPal maximum published | £5,500 | No | No | £4,000 | No |
| Closed-loop rule stated | Yes | No | Net Deposits | No | No |
| PayPal bonus eligibility stated | Not excluded | Yes | No | No exclusion published | No |
| ADR provider named | eCOGRA | IBAS | Not found | Not found | Not found |
| UKGC action on record since 2023 | 2024, £582,120 | Previous licensee, 2023, £690,947 | 2023, £490,000 | 2022, £1.32m (older) | 2023, £305,150 |
Two operators publish the full PayPal picture, bet365 and LeoVegas, and both attach a ceiling to it that is lower than their own card routes. MrQ publishes speed, fees and eligibility but not a cap. Paddy Power publishes the rules in unusual detail and none of the numbers. PlayOJO publishes the minimum and the no-fee promise and nothing about time. Every operator on the page has a regulatory action on the Commission's record within the last four years, which is the market rather than the shortlist, and none of them disqualifies a licensed site; they are a reason to read the terms.
The published PayPal ceilings are £5,500 at bet365 and £4,000 at LeoVegas. MrQ, Paddy Power and PlayOJO do not publish one, and at those three the per-request limit shows in the cashier. At every casino here the PayPal cap is lower than the card or bank cap where both are published, so a player expecting a five-figure withdrawal should plan to use bank transfer or Pay by Bank for it: £100,000 by bank at bet365, same-day bank transfer at Paddy Power before 10.30am. Minimum withdrawals are £10 at bet365, MrQ and LeoVegas and £20 at PlayOJO; Paddy Power does not publish one.
PayPal's own help sets the second layer. Transfers to a bank run in local currency only. The bank account name must match the PayPal account name exactly, including initials, or the transfer fails. A standard transfer is free and usually takes three to five working days; an instant transfer takes minutes and carries a fee. An account that has not linked and confirmed a bank account or card carries PayPal's own limitations until it does.
Five things, done once, remove most PayPal withdrawal friction. Use one PayPal account, in your legal name, and register the casino account in the same name; Paddy Power will suspend a mismatched method. Use the PayPal email you registered at the casino, because Paddy Power will not accept a different one without support. Link a debit card inside PayPal even if you fund from the balance, since Paddy Power requires one as backup and a debit card is the route a casino falls back to. Do not fund PayPal from a credit card for a casino deposit; the payment will be declined under the 2020 ban. And turn on two-step login in PayPal, because a casino cashier that redirects to PayPal is a login prompt a phishing page can imitate.
| Situation | Better option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Small, frequent deposits | PayPal | One login, no card entry, £10 minimum at four of five |
| Keeping card details out of the casino | PayPal | The casino sees a wallet, not a card |
| Maximum bonus compatibility | Visa Debit | Never excluded from UK offers; PayPal sometimes is |
| Large withdrawals | Bank transfer or Pay by Bank | £100,000 at bet365 by bank against £5,500 by PayPal |
| Fastest money in the bank | Visa Direct where the bank supports it | Lands in the bank in about two hours; PayPal lands in PayPal, then needs a transfer |
| Fastest money you can spend online | PayPal | Usable from the wallet the moment the casino releases it |
| A casino with no e-wallets | Visa Debit or Pay by Bank | Some operators have removed PayPal entirely |
The pattern is that PayPal wins on convenience and separation and loses on ceilings, bonus certainty and the final leg to the bank. A player who wants both should deposit by PayPal for the wallet's convenience and keep a verified debit card or Pay by Bank on the account for anything above the PayPal cap. The Visa casinos UK guide on this site covers the card route in the same detail, the Apple Pay casinos UK guide covers deposits from an iPhone, and the fast withdrawal casinos UK guide ranks operators by the clock alone.
This is the term to read before the first deposit, because at UK casinos it is e-wallets that get excluded. MrQ states outright that PayPal deposits can claim current promotions. bet365's offer terms exclude paysafecard and not PayPal, though the £25 PayPal deposit minimum applies. LeoVegas publishes no payment exclusion in its offer terms. Paddy Power's payment page and PlayOJO's terms do not say either way, which means confirming at the cashier before opting in. Where an offer does qualify, the wagering matters as much as the eligibility: bet365, MrQ, LeoVegas and PlayOJO all run wager-free spins, so a qualifying PayPal deposit at any of them produces cash winnings rather than a bonus balance.
All five operators hold active UKGC remote casino licences, with operator names and account numbers in each Quick Verdict. That licence is what places KYC, ownership and affordability checks between a deposit and a withdrawal, and it is why a PayPal payout can pause for documents at a casino advertising a four-hour window. UKGC LCCP Social Responsibility Code 5.1.1 caps bonus wagering at 10x where it applies, effective 19 January 2026. The Remote Gaming Duty increase to 40% from April 2026 is an operator tax, not a player protection. The Commission's enforcement record for these operators is set out in the comparison above; the Gambling Commission's public guidance explains how to check a licensed business before depositing.
The ranking favours UK PayPal casinos where the operator's own banking pages show PayPal working as a practical deposit and withdrawal method, not merely as a logo in the cashier. Operator banking and help pages carried the most weight because they set out processing times, limits, closed-loop rules, bonus eligibility and whether PayPal withdrawals return to the same account used for deposit. bet365, MrQ, LeoVegas and PlayOJO each publish a PayPal-specific page or guide; Paddy Power publishes detailed handling rules without figures. Where an operator does not publish a term, this page says so rather than substituting a figure from elsewhere.
The UKGC public register was checked first for each selected casino. The five profiled sites sit under five operator accounts: Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC, Tek Fox Ltd, PPB Counterparty Services Limited, LeoVegas Gaming PLC and Skill On Net Limited. Operator variety mattered because PayPal processing, verification standards and complaint handling differ across groups. The Commission's enforcement record was used for regulatory history, and PayPal's own help pages for the wallet-to-bank leg. No third-party review sites or player-review platforms were used: they blend sportsbook, bonus and account complaints into scores that say little about a PayPal withdrawal, and the checklist above replaces them with what each operator puts in writing. No ranking is based on deposits, gameplay, test withdrawals or first-hand cashout timing.
Register the casino account in the same legal name as your PayPal account and on the same email. Complete KYC on day one, not at the first withdrawal. Set a deposit limit in the account before the first deposit rather than after a bad session; the responsible gambling page on this site lists the limit tools every UKGC casino must offer. Make the first deposit and the first withdrawal through PayPal only, before mixing methods, so the closed loop is clean. Then request a small withdrawal and time it: the operator's approval window is the number that matters, and it is the one you can only learn from your own account.
Gambling should stay entertainment, never a way to make money. Set deposit and time limits before you play, and if it stops being fun, take a break. Free, confidential support is available through GamCare, BeGambleAware, and self-exclusion via GamStop. 18+ only.